Route Planner to Avoid Traffic
START
FINISH

M8 Traffic

SLIGHT
SEVERE
FULL SCREENUPDATED: 06:17
×
×
TODAYToday's weather59°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 24kts, WSW
WEDToday's weather64°
Cloudy With Light Rain
WIND: 25kts, SW
THUToday's weather56°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 24kts, WSW
FRIToday's weather55°
Sunny
WIND: 13kts, W
SATToday's weather58°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 8kts, E

Traffic incidents

The following traffic incidents have been reported by The Highways Agency, Traffic Scotland, Traffic Wales or Transport for London (TfL) in the last two hours.


There are no current incidents in this location.

M8 Roadworks

The following roadworks have been reported by various highways agencies and official transport sources. Click on a roadworks item to view more details on the traffic map.

ROADWORKS 2.51MI FROM GLASGOW.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 22 Sep 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 31 Oct 2016 - 00:00

2.51m from Glasgow.

ROADWORKS 4.24MI FROM AIRDRIE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 02 Jun 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 Sep 2016 - 00:00

4.24m from Airdrie.

ROADWORKS 0.93MI FROM RENFREW.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 12 Sep 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 07 Oct 2016 - 00:00

0.93m from Renfrew.

ROADWORKS 4.24MI FROM AIRDRIE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 08 Sep 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 08 Feb 2017 - 00:00

4.24m from Airdrie.

Your Traffic Comments

Let's Get Social

Get in touch with us or stay up to date with our latest news and updates.

Follow us on Facebook See Traffic Update on Twitter See our Pinterest Images View our Blog

Live Email Traffic Alerts

Get live email alerts whenever there is a traffic incident or roadworks on the roads you travel that may cause congestion or jams.

Sign up for free alerts

LEGAL NOTICE

Please remember that it is against the law to use your mobile phone without a hands-free kit whilst driving. If you're caught by the police driving whilst using a hand-held phone you'll get an automatic fixed penalty notice, 3 points on your licence and a fine of £100. A court could also disqualify you from driving.

Elsewhere on the web

Highways Agency TrafficHighways Agency

Official source of traffic updates.

The AA Route PlannerThe AA

AA road and motorway traffic news and route planner.

Traffic CymruTraffic Cymru

The Welsh government's traffic information service for Wales.

Traffic ScotlandTraffic Scotland

Live traffic conditions and news for Scotland's road network.

Advertise on Traffic UpdateYOUR AD HERE

Advertise to millions of motorists, holidaymakers and commuters.

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 22 September 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 31 October 2016 - 00:00

2.51m from Glasgow.

55.87--4.27

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 02 June 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 September 2016 - 00:00

4.24m from Airdrie.

55.85--4.09

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 12 September 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 07 October 2016 - 00:00

0.93m from Renfrew.

55.86--4.39

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 08 September 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 08 February 2017 - 00:00

4.24m from Airdrie.

55.85--4.09