Route Planner to Avoid Traffic
START
FINISH

a9 Traffic

SLIGHT
SEVERE
FULL SCREENUPDATED: 03:49
×
×
TODAYToday's weather51°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 12kts, WSW
FRIToday's weather55°
Black Low Cloud
WIND: 12kts, SW
SATToday's weather51°
Black Low Cloud
WIND: 17kts, SW
SUNToday's weather50°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 16kts, W
MONToday's weather50°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 9kts, SSW

Traffic incidents

The following traffic incidents have been reported by The Highways Agency, Traffic Scotland, Traffic Wales or Transport for London (TfL) in the last two hours.

A9 DORNOCH BRIDGE - CLOSUREThe A9 Dornoch Bridge is closed in both directions for overnight roadworks.

11.9m from Invergordon.

A9 DALMORE - B9175 - CLOSURECLEARED @ 23:13A9 near Alness - Road closed in both directions due to a road traffic incident.

Road users are advised to use an alternative route and to expect longer than normal journey times.

2.59m from Invergordon. CLEARED @ 23:13

a9 Roadworks

The following roadworks have been reported by various highways agencies and official transport sources. Click on a roadworks item to view more details on the traffic map.

ROADWORKS 5.08MI FROM AUCHTERARDER.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 08 Dec 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 09 Dec 2016 - 00:00

5.08m from Auchterarder.

ROADWORKS 8.6MI FROM THURSO.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 28 Nov 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 14 Dec 2016 - 00:00

8.6m from Thurso.

ROADWORKS 13.79MI FROM WICK.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 19 Oct 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 16 Dec 2016 - 00:00

13.79m from Wick.

ROADWORKS 16.67MI FROM INVERGORDON.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 05 Dec 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 19 Dec 2016 - 00:00

16.67m from Invergordon.

ROADWORKS 4.49MI FROM PERTH.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 05 Dec 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 16 Dec 2016 - 00:00

4.49m from Perth.

ROADWORKS 17.54MI FROM PITLOCHRY.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 17 Jun 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 Mar 2017 - 00:00

17.54m from Pitlochry.

ROADWORKS 6.13MI FROM AVIEMORE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 10 Aug 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 Jun 2017 - 00:00

6.13m from Aviemore.

Your Traffic Comments

Let's Get Social

Get in touch with us or stay up to date with our latest news and updates.

Follow us on Facebook See Traffic Update on Twitter See our Pinterest Images View our Blog

Live Email Traffic Alerts

Get live email alerts whenever there is a traffic incident or roadworks on the roads you travel that may cause congestion or jams.

Sign up for free alerts

LEGAL NOTICE

Please remember that it is against the law to use your mobile phone without a hands-free kit whilst driving. If you're caught by the police driving whilst using a hand-held phone you'll get an automatic fixed penalty notice, 3 points on your licence and a fine of £100. A court could also disqualify you from driving.

Elsewhere on the web

Highways Agency TrafficHighways Agency

Official source of traffic updates.

The AA Route PlannerThe AA

AA road and motorway traffic news and route planner.

Traffic CymruTraffic Cymru

The Welsh government's traffic information service for Wales.

Traffic ScotlandTraffic Scotland

Live traffic conditions and news for Scotland's road network.

Advertise on Traffic UpdateYOUR AD HERE

Advertise to millions of motorists, holidaymakers and commuters.

Dornoch Bridge is closed in both directions for overnight roadworks.

11.9m from Invergordon.

57.85--4.11

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 08 December 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 09 December 2016 - 00:00

5.08m from Auchterarder.

56.34--3.59

CLEARED @ 23:13A9 near Alness - Road closed in both directions due to a road traffic incident.

Road users are advised to use an alternative route and to expect longer than normal journey times.

2.59m from Invergordon.

57.69--4.25

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 28 November 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 14 December 2016 - 00:00

8.6m from Thurso.

58.48--3.44

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 19 October 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 16 December 2016 - 00:00

13.79m from Wick.

58.32--3.39

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 05 December 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 19 December 2016 - 00:00

16.67m from Invergordon.

57.92--4.06

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 05 December 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 16 December 2016 - 00:00

4.49m from Perth.

56.37--3.54

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 March 2017 - 00:00

17.54m from Pitlochry.

56.82--4.12

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 10 August 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 June 2017 - 00:00

6.13m from Aviemore.

57.13--3.94