Route Planner to Avoid Traffic
START
FINISH

a9 Traffic

SLIGHT
SEVERE
FULL SCREENUPDATED: 16:59
×
×
TODAYToday's weather47°
Cloudy With Light Rain
WIND: 16kts, SSW
MONToday's weather43°
Cloudy With Sleet
WIND: 8kts, SSW
TUEToday's weather43°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 10kts, NE
WEDToday's weather43°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 7kts, SW
THUToday's weather46°
Sunny
WIND: 11kts, WSW

Traffic incidents

The following traffic incidents have been reported by The Highways Agency, Traffic Scotland, Traffic Wales or Transport for London (TfL) in the last two hours.


There are no current incidents in this location.

a9 Roadworks

The following roadworks have been reported by various highways agencies and official transport sources. Click on a roadworks item to view more details on the traffic map.

ROADWORKS 10.56MI FROM PITLOCHRY.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 13 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 10 Mar 2017 - 00:00

10.56m from Pitlochry.

ROADWORKS 1.93MI FROM PERTH.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 25 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 06 Mar 2017 - 00:00

1.93m from Perth.

ROADWORKS 8.1MI FROM PERTH.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 25 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 06 Mar 2017 - 00:00

8.1m from Perth.

ROADWORKS 23.61MI FROM INVERGORDON.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 23 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 27 Feb 2017 - 00:00

23.61m from Invergordon.

ROADWORKS 2.51MI FROM PITLOCHRY.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 08 Mar 2017 - 00:00

2.51m from Pitlochry.

ROADWORKS 6.86MI FROM AVIEMORE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 Mar 2017 - 00:00

6.86m from Aviemore.

ROADWORKS 16.87MI FROM AVIEMORE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 15 Feb 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 03 Mar 2017 - 00:00

16.87m from Aviemore.

ROADWORKS 17.54MI FROM PITLOCHRY.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 17 Jun 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 Mar 2017 - 00:00

17.54m from Pitlochry.

Your Traffic Comments

Let's Get Social

Get in touch with us or stay up to date with our latest news and updates.

Follow us on Facebook See Traffic Update on Twitter See our Pinterest Images View our Blog

Live Email Traffic Alerts

Get live email alerts whenever there is a traffic incident or roadworks on the roads you travel that may cause congestion or jams.

Sign up for free alerts

LEGAL NOTICE

Please remember that it is against the law to use your mobile phone without a hands-free kit whilst driving. If you're caught by the police driving whilst using a hand-held phone you'll get an automatic fixed penalty notice, 3 points on your licence and a fine of £100. A court could also disqualify you from driving.

Elsewhere on the web

Highways Agency TrafficHighways Agency

Official source of traffic updates.

The AA Route PlannerThe AA

AA road and motorway traffic news and route planner.

Traffic CymruTraffic Cymru

The Welsh government's traffic information service for Wales.

Traffic ScotlandTraffic Scotland

Live traffic conditions and news for Scotland's road network.

Advertise on Traffic UpdateYOUR AD HERE

Advertise to millions of motorists, holidaymakers and commuters.

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 13 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 10 March 2017 - 00:00

10.56m from Pitlochry.

56.78--3.95

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 25 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 06 March 2017 - 00:00

1.93m from Perth.

56.41--3.48

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 25 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 06 March 2017 - 00:00

8.1m from Perth.

56.51--3.51

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 27 February 2017 - 00:00

23.61m from Invergordon.

57.99--3.9

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 08 March 2017 - 00:00

2.51m from Pitlochry.

56.67--3.67

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 March 2017 - 00:00

6.86m from Aviemore.

57.29--3.91

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 15 February 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 03 March 2017 - 00:00

16.87m from Aviemore.

57.03--4.15

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 31 March 2017 - 00:00

17.54m from Pitlochry.

56.82--4.12

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 10 August 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 June 2017 - 00:00

6.13m from Aviemore.

57.13--3.94