Route Planner to Avoid Traffic
START
FINISH
Loading Traffic Details

a9 Traffic

SLIGHT
SEVERE
FULL SCREENUPDATED: 14:57
×
×

Traffic incidents

The following traffic incidents have been reported by Highways England, Traffic Scotland, Traffic Wales or Transport for London (TfL) in the last two hours:


There are no current incidents in this location.

a9 Roadworks

The following roadworks have been reported by various highways agencies and official transport sources. Click on a roadworks item to view more details on the traffic map.

ROADWORKS 9.89MI FROM BLAIRGOWRIE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 04 Dec 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 18 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

9.89m from Blairgowrie.

ROADWORKS 5.08MI FROM AUCHTERARDER.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 Dec 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 20 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

5.08m from Auchterarder.

ROADWORKS 11.67MI FROM AVIEMORE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 27 Nov 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

11.67m from Aviemore.

ROADWORKS 8.02MI FROM AVIEMORE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 Nov 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

8.02m from Aviemore.

ROADWORKS 4.51MI FROM WICK.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 12 Dec 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 20 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

4.51m from Wick.

ROADWORKS 0.61MI FROM DUNBLANE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

0.61m from Dunblane.

ROADWORKS 21.6MI FROM INVERGORDON.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 14 Dec 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 Dec 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

21.6m from Invergordon.

ROADWORKS 7.81MI FROM INVERGORDON.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 14 Aug 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 31 Jan 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay

7.81m from Invergordon.

Your Traffic Comments

Let's Get Social

Get in touch with us or stay up to date with our latest news and updates.

Follow us on Facebook See Traffic Update on Twitter See our Pinterest Images View our Blog

Live Email Traffic Alerts

Get live email alerts whenever there is a traffic incident or roadworks on the roads you travel that may cause congestion or jams.

Sign up for free alerts

LEGAL NOTICE

Please remember that it is against the law to use your mobile phone without a hands-free kit whilst driving. If you're caught by the police driving whilst using a hand-held phone you'll get an automatic fixed penalty notice, 6 points on your licence and a fine of £200. A court could also disqualify you from driving.

Elsewhere on the web

Highways Agency TrafficHighways England

Official source of traffic updates.

The AA Route PlannerThe AA

AA road and motorway traffic news and route planner.

Traffic CymruTraffic Cymru

The Welsh government's traffic information service for Wales.

Traffic ScotlandTraffic Scotland

Live traffic conditions and news for Scotland's road network.

Advertise on Traffic UpdateYOUR AD HERE

Advertise to millions of motorists, holidaymakers and commuters.

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 04 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 18 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

9.89m from Blairgowrie.

56.56--3.59

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

5.08m from Auchterarder.

56.26--3.81

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 27 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

11.67m from Aviemore.

57.07--4.04

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 20 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

8.02m from Aviemore.

57.11--3.96

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 20 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

4.51m from Wick.

58.38--3.15

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 14 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

0.61m from Dunblane.

56.2--3.95

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 14 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Thursday, 21 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

21.6m from Invergordon.

57.97--3.97

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 14 August 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 31 January 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay

7.81m from Invergordon.

57.63--4.37

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Sunday, 17 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

31.25m from Lossiemouth.

58.1--3.67

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 30 March 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

8.51m from Aviemore.

57.31--3.94

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Saturday, 23 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

0.61m from Dunblane.

56.2--3.95

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 06 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

22.78m from Wick.

58.19--3.5

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Sunday, 03 December 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 01 January 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

7.81m from Invergordon.

57.63--4.37

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 23 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

2.03m from Thurso.

58.61--3.55

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 23 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

1.86m from Thurso.

58.61--3.55

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Sunday, 19 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

4.92m from Inverness.

57.42--4.13

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 01 July 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Sunday, 31 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

2.23m from Perth.

56.39--3.49

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 01 July 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Sunday, 31 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

1.79m from Perth.

56.42--3.47

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 18 September 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 27 April 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

1.47m from Pitlochry.

56.71--3.75

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 09 October 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 16 March 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

10.78m from Invergordon.

57.83--4.11

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 13 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 22 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

3.9m from Pitlochry.

56.75--3.77

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Saturday, 04 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Sunday, 17 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

6.23m from Pitlochry.

56.62--3.63

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Thursday, 09 November 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 18 December 2017 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

11.01m from Thurso.

58.45--3.43

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 01 August 2017 - 00:00 End Date: Wednesday, 01 August 2018 - 00:00 Delay Information: No reported delay.

7.99m from Inverness.

57.39--4.08