Route Planner to Avoid Traffic
START
FINISH

a96 Traffic

SLIGHT
SEVERE
FULL SCREENUPDATED: 06:53
×
×
TODAYToday's weather59°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 10kts, NE
WEDToday's weather59°
Sunny Intervals
WIND: 14kts, NE
THUToday's weather58°
Sunny Intervals
WIND: 12kts, NE
FRIToday's weather61°
Sunny Intervals
WIND: 22kts, NNE
SATToday's weather54°
Light Rain Showers
WIND: 15kts, NE

Traffic incidents

The following traffic incidents have been reported by The Highways Agency, Traffic Scotland, Traffic Wales or Transport for London (TfL) in the last two hours.


There are no current incidents in this location.

a96 Roadworks

The following roadworks have been reported by various highways agencies and official transport sources. Click on a roadworks item to view more details on the traffic map.

ROADWORKS 15.4MI FROM ELGIN.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 30 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Saturday, 04 Jun 2016 - 00:00

15.4m from Elgin.

ROADWORKS 1.34MI FROM BLACKBURN.CLEARED @ 06:30Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 30 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Tuesday, 31 May 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

ROADWORKS 1.21MI FROM INVERURIE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 Jan 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 01 Jul 2016 - 00:00

1.21m from Inverurie.

ROADWORKS 8.81MI FROM INVERNESS.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 25 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 02 Oct 2017 - 00:00

8.81m from Inverness.

ROADWORKS 1.34MI FROM BLACKBURN.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 24 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 10 Jun 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

ROADWORKS 1.34MI FROM BLACKBURN.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 10 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 13 Jun 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

ROADWORKS 9.33MI FROM INVERURIE.Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 23 Feb 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Saturday, 12 Nov 2016 - 00:00

9.33m from Inverurie.

Your Traffic Comments

Let's Get Social

Get in touch with us or stay up to date with our latest news and updates.

Follow us on Facebook See Traffic Update on Twitter See our Pinterest Images View our Blog

Live Email Traffic Alerts

Get live email alerts whenever there is a traffic incident or roadworks on the roads you travel that may cause congestion or jams.

Sign up for free alerts

LEGAL NOTICE

Please remember that it is against the law to use your mobile phone without a hands-free kit whilst driving. If you're caught by the police driving whilst using a hand-held phone you'll get an automatic fixed penalty notice, 3 points on your licence and a fine of £100. A court could also disqualify you from driving.

Elsewhere on the web

Highways Agency TrafficHighways Agency

Official source of traffic updates.

The AA Route PlannerThe AA

AA road and motorway traffic news and route planner.

Traffic CymruTraffic Cymru

The Welsh government's traffic information service for Wales.

Traffic ScotlandTraffic Scotland

Live traffic conditions and news for Scotland's road network.

Advertise on Traffic UpdateYOUR AD HERE

Advertise to millions of motorists, holidaymakers and commuters.

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 30 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Saturday, 04 June 2016 - 00:00

15.4m from Elgin.

57.59--3.73

CLEARED @ 06:30Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 30 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Tuesday, 31 May 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

57.2--2.26

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 11 January 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 01 July 2016 - 00:00

1.21m from Inverurie.

57.25--2.36

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Wednesday, 25 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 02 October 2017 - 00:00

8.81m from Inverness.

57.53--4.03

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 24 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Friday, 10 June 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

57.2--2.26

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Tuesday, 10 May 2016 - 00:00 End Date: Monday, 13 June 2016 - 00:00

1.34m from Blackburn.

57.2--2.26

Caution roadworks - Start Date: Monday, 23 February 2015 - 00:00 End Date: Saturday, 12 November 2016 - 00:00

9.33m from Inverurie.

57.35--2.56